Leonardo Quijon on Hunger Strike Again: Under Prosecutor Chamorro’s Persecution since 14

leo-comunicados-300x300Leonardo Quijon on Hunger Strike Again: “Prosecutor Luis Chamorro has Persecuted, Tortured and has Held Me in Prison since I was 14.”

November 28th, 2012

I Leonardo Quijon Pereira, Mapuche Political Prisoner of the Chequenco Community would like to inform the following to National and International Opinion:

  1. Now tired of the political harassment of the Chilean government and on behalf of Prosecutor Luis Chamorro, who has dedicated himself to persecute me, torture me and maintain me in prison, taking away my innocence as a child. In 2009, I was imprisoned for 8 months far from my loved ones. Not satisfied with that he once again involved me in these events that I never participated in, where I am separated from my family and my pregnant wife.
  2. It is for this reason I have decided to begin this hunger strike to the final consequences, because this is no life for me. I would rather die than be in these conditions. This is the reason I DEMAND IMMEDIATE FREEDOM SINCE THERE IS NO EVIDENCE THAT LINKS ME TO THE CRIMES I HAVE BEEN CHARGED WITH
  3. I have been politically persecuted since I was 14 years old.
  4. Lastly, I truly lament that the Gallardo family has lent themselves to this injustice and that they did not want to straighten out the death of Hector Gallardo. I tell them that my conscience and hands are clean and I shall demonstrate it.

STOP THE POLITICAL PERSECUTION, HARRASMENT AND SET UPS OF THE CHILEAN STATE AGAINST SOCIAL ACTIVISTS OF THE MAPUCHE NATION!

Leonardo Quijon Pereira from Angol Prison, Novemeber 28th, 2012

Distributed by: The Women’s Coordinating Committee for a Free Wallmapu [Toronto]

https://wccctoronto.wordpress.com

About The Women's Coordinating Committee For a Free Wallmapu [Toronto]

The Women's Coordinating For a Free Wallmapu is an indigenous grassroots organization based in Toronto advocating for the sovereign rights of the Mapuche Nation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

